Aerial Filming – West of Scotland

IMG_0731

I spent a long weekend on the west coast of Scotland with my girlfriend recently. I took the opportunity to film a waterfall by the road on Skye. The weather was predictably unpredictable  that weekend so I took my chances. There was no track to the waterfall, it was boggy and covered in heather so finding a launch site was tricky! I took off and flew towards the waterfall. Low wind conditions gave me confidence to fly high and fast. It was difficult to judge how close the quad was to the waterfall as I fly line of sight. After a couple of passes I brought it home, I’m pretty happy with the footage. Have wanted to do a waterfall flight for a long time! I also flew around An Torr woodland and Eilean Donan castle that weekend getting the pics below.

 

IMG_0722

IMG_0720

IMG_0654.PNG

 

Leave a Reply

