Aerial Filming – Leaderfoot Viaduct

It was a calm dry Sunday so I drove down to Leaderfoot Viaduct in the Borders with my dad. I have wanted to film here for a while. We hopped the fence and walked round the impressive structure. I wanted to try and fly through one of the arches. I only had one battery pack so I planned the shots I wanted then flew round the circuit. All went smoothly and I’m reasonably pleased with the footage. The air was so still I had the confidence to fly higher and faster than normal. I’m learning how to get the best from the gopro. I find I get better shots with the light behind me.

  

Leave a Reply

